Smith Restaurant Supply
170 Court Street
Vacant Court Street Site Being Restored
By CRAIG FOX email@example.com Nov 9, 2018
(Edited from NNY360 https://www.nny360.com/news)
The Smith Restaurant Supply building has a rich history dating back to about 1870 when the Seibert Saloon operated there. Conducting research, Mr. Bradley found out the entire Seibert family lived upstairs.
On one wall, “James Hood Oct. 7, 1883” is still scrawled, making Advantage Watertown member Brian Ashley wonder about the building’s history.
At other times over the years, a J.C. Penney store, two clothing stores, Carl’s Auto and a photo studio occupied the building.